timberland pro uk Baraga players earn Copper Mountain honors

timberland cargo shorts Baraga players earn Copper Mountain honors

REPUBLIC Three players from Republic Michigamme and two from Baraga have received Copper Mountain Conference basketball honors in voting by the league coaches.

Two Hawks boys and one girl received honors, while one of each were lauded from the Vikings.

From Baraga, junior Martina Jahfetson earned Second Team girls distinction in the CC Division, while on the boys side, senior Colton Lindemann was named honorable mention.

The undefeated Dollar Bay boys, who won the CC Division, had the Coach of the Year in Jesse Kentala, while PM Division winner Ewen Trout Creek senior Jacob Witt swept the Edward E. Helakoski Most Valuable Player award and Defensive Player of the Year honor.

For the girls, undefeated Chassell claimed all three major awards Brandi Hainault as Coach of the Year, senior Milly Allen as the Helakoski MVP and senior Meg Hokenson as Defensive Player.

Here are the other honorees, with year and school:CC Division First Team Allen, Chassell; Danison, Chassell; Klemett, Jeffers; Laura Lyons, sr., Lake Linden Hubbell; Jenna Pietila, jr., Chassell; Leah Pennala, sr., Jeffers

PM Division First Team Baldwin, Watersmeet; Besonen, E TC; Libertoski, W M; Jenny Labyak, jr., Ontonagon; Taylor Manchester, sr., Bessemer

CC Division Second Team Bailey Poyhonen, sr., DB; Hokenson, Chassell; Dana Kinnunen, sr., Jeffers; Cierra Stevens, sr., Jeffers

PM Division Second Team Abby LeGault, fr., E TC; Caitlin Lynch, sr., Bessemer; Isabelle Lutz, jr., Ontonagon; Paige Berglund, soph., E TC; Alexa Jilek, sr., W M

Honorable mention Kierstyn Codere, sr., LL H; Holly Wardynski, jr., Ontonagon;
timberland pro uk Baraga players earn Copper Mountain honors
Fahren Kolpack, jr., Ontonagon

Conference Elite Team Witt, E TC; Devin Schmitz, sr., DB; Jaden Janke, sr., DB; Jacob Suzik, sr., W M; Carson Turner, sr., Jeffers; Abe Gockenbach, jr., Chassell

CC Division First Team Schmitz, DB; Janke, DB; Turner, Jeffers; Gockenbach, Chassell; Aaron Barnes, sr., Chassell

PM Division First Team Witt, E TC; Suzik, W M; Brayden Tomes, sr., Bessemer; Eli Nordine, jr., E TC; Eddy Polakowski, jr., Ontonagon

CC Division Second Team Carter Crouch, soph., LL H; Elijah Soumis, jr., Chassell; Brandon Thompson, sr., DB; David Jukkala, sr., Jeffers

PM Division Second Team Mason Saubert, jr., W M; Cade Mazzon, jr., Bessemer; Tanner Balcomb, sr., Ontonagon; Tyler Busch, jr., Bessemer; Henry Menegoz, jr.,
timberland pro uk Baraga players earn Copper Mountain honors